Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Dream of Gerontius

The Dream of Gerontius

Regular price $16.00
Regular price Sale price $16.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

St John Henry Newman’s Dream of Gerontius is a beautiful and subtle poem about the soul of a man who has died in a state of grace, as he is led by his guardian angel past the bounds of material existence toward the merciful judgment seat of God.

In the vein of Dante and Calderón, Newman’s poem gives exquisite expression to the content of Catholic theology by placing it in the dramatic context of the most central human action: the life of the soul striving upward towards its greatest good, eternal union with God.

Author
St John Henry Newman

Publisher

Cosimo Inc

Related Collections:
St John Henry Newman

Bookshelf: 18C

ISBN/Code: 9780615940182

View full details